Sometimes, there’s nothing like being held

Lana del rey said it first, “I got that summer time sadness”, and she couldn’t of been anymore on point. As I sit at this coffee shop and drink my cold brew and remember how I ordered it as a iced brew and neither did the cashier or I find it too funny, how dumb I possible could be to order such a drink using the wrong terminology??!!

My rant isn’t my point on how I order things using reambonics but the fact that I’m sitting next to a couple and I can’t help but want to Feel their love. This broads man sits down and pulls In close leaving 2-3 inches of space from her face and smirks at his lady. My heart melts and disintegrates. How is it at the age of 25 I haven’t been in a coiffed relationship or found someone to want to commit to me for At least a year of their time. 

I mean even a song to be written about me would be nice even if it only lasted for 3 months. It would just be nice to make am impact on a man emotionally… 

I made a friend in Los Angeles (OMG, I actually  thought it would be impossible ) she is 34 and has never been married or in a fully commited relationship. When I see her I see a part of me I’m her. In the sense that at the rate I  am going in regards to my love life I could be heading in that direction. I expressed to my friend since we were on the topic of ” boys” I gave up. 

 

I heard it it one too many times, ” you just haven’t met the right guy yet”.

” be patient”. 

Honestly, I don’t know what it is that someone else has or can find each other to be together. I mean I think it is lovely and all. I just wish I could experience that true connection. 

 

I told someone once how I wanted a dog, I just want to be able to cuddle, she responded with ” you just need a boyfriend”. Oh sigh… The struggle of the story of my life . I must repress this so I don’t complain. Repression starting now!!

i glanced over at the civilian couple in live next to me and his head is slanted with his large sparkling blue eyes as he chews with his mouth open ( which is the biggest pet peeve of mine, as I hear ever crunch of green he deteriorates ) and seems genuinely engaged and focused on his boo. 

All I want is to have a nautical wedding ughhh or a party to celebrate our love in a nautical theme ! Is that so much to ask!!!! I’ll even make breakfast, lunch and dinner while go to work !!

 

 

Regards-

Loveless reama 

xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a comment